Active Toddler

These days she is such an active toddler.  She is always near by and underfoot but at the same time seems to be all over the house!  It is these busy moments that I love to savor the last few nights I might get with her falling asleep on my lap, in my arms, nursing.  Last night I sat with her on my lap for almost an hour just holding her sweet body.  I will never get tired of the sweet lips breathing calmly.  The dark eyelashes that have seen and experienced so much in a busy day.  And the little fingers and hand that even in her sleep reaches out to find me and make sure I am still holding her.

20130103-153147.jpg

One thought on “Active Toddler

Leave a Reply

