Thanksgiving 2012

This year it seems to be a tradition to make a public proclamation for what you are thankful for.  I think this is a wonderful idea because I love “counting my blessings” and hope that my family can as well.
This year I was thankful that we were able to stay home for thanksgiving.  Leading up to the big holiday I was sad that my brother and sister got to spend it with my family without us while we stayed here at home with J’s family.  However, after getting to spend 4 days at home with no major plans, I am so thankful for being home.  Since I came back to work last year after my maternity leave I haven’t had a lot of extra time to take off that wasn’t for a trip to see my family or staying home sick.   This weekend we had 4 full days to spend in a clean house with a happy healthy family.  It was great for my soul that needed a break.

Speaking of which, I am trying to be thankful for our home.  There is so much we want to change and improve but for the most part I really do love our place and am very thankful that we are able to have such a nice home at such a young age.  We have a great room that is full of a nice rug for our baby to play on, a desk to store our family memories and pictures, and kitchen that is truly the heart of our home.
I hope you and your family had a great restful thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

