Wittle Bee Box Review #2

Over Labor Day, we got another deal on a Wittle Bee box.  We were pretty happy with our first box and decided to try another one.  I tried to use the same style notes but changed some of the preferences to more winter clothes. 

  • Styles needed: Short Sleeve, Dresses/Skirts
  • Accessories Needed: No thanks
  • Favorite Colors: Green, Blue, Yellow
  • Clothing Style: Hipster, Mix & Match
  • Graphics: Polka Dots, Flowers
  • Styles not needed: Writing/Slogans
  • Climate: Chilly Nights

Here are the note we left:

Please no animal print, logos, slogans, licensed characters, or screen prints. Love ruffles, classic prints (stripes, polka dot, gingham, etc). Mix and match items appreciated. Love Tea Collection!

20120910-094410.jpg

Here is the box with the six items.  First was a polka dot Laughing Giraffe dress.  Its a nice thick cotton which is nice and matched our profile of polka dots.  We didn’t list pink as one of our colors though but we don’t mind this one pink item.

20120910-094424.jpg

I can’t find this item for sale online but I would normally pay maybe $4-5 for this.
Next we got two pairs of leggings with lace on the bottom.  I forget the brand of these but its a no name brand.  They aren’t bad quality but nothing like Gap leggings.  I would normally want to pay around $5 for 2 pairs if I bought these at the store.

20120910-094435.jpg

Next we got another American Apparel long sleeve t shirt in Lavender.  I’m happy to get another one of these quality shirts (we loved the blue one from the last box).  I’m hoping it will be useful for layering in the winter.  Online these are about $10 but I would like to pay less than $5 for it since its just a basic top.

20120910-094445.jpg

The last two pieces were a Vitamin baby outfit set (counts as 2 pieces though).  I like this but it is short sleeve.  The link to the outfit online is here for a better picture.  It normally sells for $24-$30 for the outfit although I think I typically would buy something like this for around $10-$12.

20120910-094454.jpg

As a whole I think they followed our notes and I got my $20 worth.  However, I do not think I would be happy to have paid the full $40 for this box.  Maybe I will give Wittle Bee one more shot at the next sale!  If you want to try Wittle Bee, sign up with this link and save $10 off your first box.  For $30 its worth trying and then you can cancel very easily!

Leave a Reply

