First Birthday – Almost One.

I’m a bit sentimental this week because in a few days my baby turns one.  We were off visiting GiGi and Jaja this weekend and she got the Rotavirus and decided we needed to spend a few extra days down there recovering.  As much as I hated to see her sick, it was nice to have a cuddly sweet baby again.  When we got home and she was felling better, we went to the mall to get a few one year old pictures taken. I am so happy that we decided to capture her at this age.  She is just so sweet and so much fun.  After we did these pictures we also did a few pictures with a first birthday cake which I will add soon.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We are also very busy preparing for her first birthday party.  We have most of J’s family coming and some of our best local friends.  I feel a bit behind on the planning since we have spent a lot of time sick in the month of July (Josh for a week and now DJ).  I am trying to work on setting up everything and decorating the back porch in the evenings.  Everything I am working on, you want to play with though so progress is slow.  I’m sure it will be a wonderful party though and we will share lots of pictures.

Leave a Reply

