Surprise from the husband

So the other night I called J to let him know I was on my way home from work. He surprised me when he said “boy, do I have a mess for you when you get home”. Obviously being in the third trimester working full time the last thing I wanted to do was come home to any sort of mess.

When I got home J wasn’t in the living room/kitchen so I headed to the bedroom. He wasn’t on the bed, but I was surprised to see the light on in my bathroom (he has a separate bathroom and really never goes in mine). As I opened the door this is what I found.

20110624-044944.jpg

Yup, that is my bathroom with all the wallpaper removed.  (The picture was taken with my new iPhone with the instagram app).

Do you remember the what my lovely bathroom looked like before? Let me see if I can find a picture.

Bathroom

Ok, this is a REALLY bad picture (pre-DSLR).  But you get the idea.  The color is way off here, you can see the color a bit better in this post.  The walls themselves weren’t so bad, the border was just really outdated.  The medicine cabinet and all the towel bars were a bit odd as well.

So anyways, we will be scrubbing wallpaper glue off the walls this weekend, patching the dry wall from the holes and hopefully next week J can start painting.

Leave a Reply

