Lessons Learned

December 17 Prompt

Prompt: Lesson learned. What was the best thing you learned about yourself this past year? And how will you apply that lesson going forward?
Tara Weaver

Lesson learned – I would say this past year I have learned a lot about myself and my relationship with my husband. This year was the first time I really felt like an adult. I had a full time job, bought a house, and was getting married.

J and I had been dating for 2 years when we got engaged. I thought I knew most everything about us. When we got engaged and officially moved in together I learned some new things. First, J can be the most laid back kind of person but apparently there are some things about me that bugs him. Since living together he lets me know when I’m making a mess in the kitchen or when jumping from project to project without knowing it. I think he still loves me for it though! Second, I realized I’m not always as neat and tidy as I would like to be. This house is my space and besides J most of the mess is mine. No more excuse of living in a bedroom or messy roommates. The last thing I think I already knew but its really been confirmed lately. J and I are homebodies. We spend a lot of time together just the two of us and we are happy. However, we both do have a social side and it comes out now and again. Sometimes we struggle when I want to relax at home and watch a movie Friday night when he wants to go out but we figure it out.

One thought on “Lessons Learned

  1. I wish I had started reverb10 in time, but this one’s a great esp for all of us 2010 brides. I feel the same way. 2010 = the year i grew up, became an adult… FOR REAL! 🙂

Leave a Reply

