Lack of action

December 13 Prompt

Prompt: Action. When it comes to aspirations, its not about ideas. It’s about making ideas happen. What’s your next step?

This prompt really sums me up. I have a ton of ideas but am lacking the action. For example, my christmas cards, that were ordered before Thanksgiving and still haven’t been sent out! I’m hoping I stick with my photography because I really want to work on that. Also, I need to clean out my office so I can start scrapbooking again. Lastly, I have been eating better but really need to get on the ball about exercising. Mason is really wanting to go for more walks.

I am SO unmotivated lately. This cold weather has just made it too tempting to crawl into bed by 9 pm. I am going to try to change that though. So, my next step. My goal is to get the Christmas cards out this week (by December 18th). The cards are already signed, the envelopes just need to be printed and I need to buy some stamps. Also, I am going to try to walk Mason at least 3 times per week around the neighborhood. As for all that other stuff, it can stay as aspirations for now!

1 thought on “Lack of action

  1. Hey Girl, MISSJYC from weddingbee — I bit the wordpress bug and hoping to get acclimated quickly, so don’t mind if you have me stalking your entire blog this week! 😉

Leave a comment