The Season of Giving

December 4 Prompt

Author: Jeff Davis

Prompt: Wonder. How did you cultivate a sense of wonder in your life this year?

This is a really hard prompt.  I am a planner and that typically leads to a lack of “wonder” in my life but I like it that way.  I think the most wonder that I help cultivate is in gift giving.  Giving someone a gift is really a way that I show them I love them or am thinking about them.  I love the excitement of shopping for a great gift (and hopefully getting a good deal on it too).  I love wrapping it up and sending it on its way hoping and wondering if the recipient will enjoy it as much as I expected them to.

This also means I love Christmas time because I can buy plenty of gifts!  So far I haven’t done great on my shopping list but we will see what I can come up with.

For J:


J obviously already knows about this, so I guess there is no “wonder” there.

For my Mom:

My mom has been looking for a good set of these so her coffee is warm when she gets out of the gym in the mornings

For my brother:

My brother loves fishing and clothes, combine the two and you get a fishing shirt!

For my sister:

I found this snowboard at a local goodwill store. Its a Ride GNU it great condition. My sister will love it!

For J’s parents:

J thinks they would really appreciate a nice matching set of pots and pans. We are going in with his other sisters to get them a nice set.

As you’ll notice, there are still quite a few people left off this list! We still haven’t finished our shopping but we will get there soon!

 

Leave a Reply

