I’m all about trying new things but….

So, this who Reverb10 thing. I’ll admit, I jumped on the bandwagon yesterday because it sounded cool. However, here is today’s prompt:

December 2 Writing.

What do you do each day that doesn’t contribute to your writing — and can you eliminate it?
(Author: Leo Babauta)

Ummm, I don’t do much of anything to contribute to my writing so therefore I wouldn’t have anything to eliminate. I am probably the worst writer around and I consider this blog my thoughts not really writing. (PS in school, I was so bad at writing class I always spelled it WRITTING). It took a while for my mom to help me on that one.

However, on this topic though, I do have things I want to accomplish and I do have a lot of other things that don’t help contribute to the success of those goals. Things like TV, the computer, laziness etc. I still haven’t figured out a good way to eliminate or reduce those though. I can’t really cut off my TV because my husband and I would either be so bored with each other we would either fight or have 100 kids. However, do want to work at being more productive in the evenings when I’m home from work. I am trying not to settle into the couch too early and instead I’m trying to walk the dog or learn something new about my camera.

Sorry about the blabbering, again I’m not good at writing.

Leave a Reply

