Our first Christmas cards as newlyweds!

This Christmas I am really looking forward to sending out our first set of newlywed Christmas cards.  My parents have always sent out Christmas cards and I would love to continue the tradition.  I also think it would be a great way to follow up with all the friends and family that traveled to our wedding.  We did not due pictures with our thank you cards since we didn’t want to wait too long to get them out so we figured this Christmas was a great opportunity to send out a wedding photo!

I was looking around at a couple of sites that offered these and there are a lot of cute options out there.  Unfortunately, due to our limited funds, I can’t spend too much on these because otherwise we wouldn’t have money to buy a Christmas tree!  After some research I decided Shutterfly.com offered the best options within our price range.

We will more than likely use one of the follow wedding pictures on the front of the card:

I want to include “Merry Christmas” if possible (I’m not a fan of Happy Holidays”). I also really would like to go with a lovely shade of green similar to the olive green we used in our wedding.  I haven’t totally decided between folded or flat. Here are my top three choices as of right now, they are all great!
This one is also available in red which might be very festive:

This one really matches the green flourish we used in our wedding theme but I’m not sure I love the wording.

Shutterfly Peace Love Holiday Card

I absolutely love the design of this card but we might have trouble cropping our pictures square to fit. This one also comes with great options for the inside!
Shutterfly Peace Love Holiday Card

Now I just have to decide and place my order.  I can’t wait to send these out this year!

By the way, Bloggers get 50 free holiday cards from Shutterfly, follow the arrow à http://bit.ly/sfly2010

4 thoughts on “Our first Christmas cards as newlyweds!

  1. I am right there with you—-we are super excited to send out our first Christmas cards as a married couple! Your photographer did a fantastic job, by the way. We are also going to use Shutterfly. I like the top picture the best, followed by the 2nd shot; let us know what you decide!!!

  2. Pingback: Merry Christmas! « The History of Us

Leave a Reply

