Happy Halloween 2010

It has already been a wonderful Halloween weekend!

We had a party to go to so I made these REALLY easy meringue ghosts. I was really surprised how easy they were and how many people liked them.

PA300361

I was really happy to use my mix master again! I had never done piping before so I was pretty happy with how they turned out. For the eyes I used mini chocolate chips. This worked pretty well except I needed to push them in a little bit harder so they would stick better.

PA300364

Luckily I started making these around 2 pm for a 6 pm party because they took an hour in the oven and then another 45 minutes or so to finish up with the door propped open. They probably could have used a full 2 hours in the oven because they were still a bit sticky on the inside.

PA300366

By the time we left the party there were only 2 left! I can’t wait to make christmas trees and/or snowmen for christmas.

After that party, our good friends came over and we got dressed up and went out for a little bit. We almost won the costume contest too!

PA300390

Happily, the night ended with a trip to Whataburger!

PA310407

Happy Halloween!!

One thought on “Happy Halloween 2010

  1. Thanks for the sweet comment! I would say I’ll miss you but I look forward to reading your blog. 🙂 Can I just say that I absolutely adore those Halloween costumes? You all look great and the meringue ghosts turned out so well!

Leave a Reply

